Makes ya wanna think.

Itsu jitsu launches an album of remixes of my music: “5DBSSS One – tha ReeMux is”

I’m honored and delighted that eighteen musicians from around the world liked the first 12 tracks of my 5 Dozen Bite-Sized Sonic Sculptures enough to remix them. 19 eerie, harsh, gorgeous, irritating reinterpretations of my dozen tiny tracks.

Download or listen here:

I haven’t heard about half of the tracks and am listening and relistening right now with a big goofy smile on my face.

I am a social being and hermiting is unnatural to me. The last 6 months of getting to know Jason Kavanagh’s circle of musicians reminds me of some of the best times in the computer game industry and at MSFT – working and joking with a great group of passionate and talented people.

Thanks to all the musicians who contributed to this album. I promise to get cracking on the next dozen Sonic Sculptures as my health allows. We’ll do another remix album in a couple months.

Thanks, Jason!

Link to itsu jitsu release page here:

5DBSSS One - tha ReeMux is Artist: Doug Sharp & Friends Title: 5DBSSS One – tha ReeMux is Running Time: pu:re:ag:es Catalogue Number: 5DBSSSR1 Release Date: 5th September 2011 About: Remix album of 5 Dozen Bite-Sized Sonic Sculptures One Artist Details and Tracklisting: ARTIST: Dead Kid Harvester TITLE: Metal on Utensil CONTACT: http://www.bloopy.org/dkh.php COUNTRY: New Zealand ARTIST: Elizabeth Veldon TITLE: metal plates 3 (metal on metal remix) CONTACT: https://www. … Read More

via

5 responses

  1. Thank you, Doug, we need more people like you. Wish you sonic days, now get on work for 5DBSSS2

    September 5, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    • Thanks a bunch, fydhws! Your remix is inspired. I love it! I’m still not up to making music but I can’t wait to dive in again.

      September 7, 2011 at 5:58 pm

  2. Very happy to have been a part in making this happen and for the friendship which we’ve developed over the past year. It has really helped maintain the fun in making music for me.

    Thanks Doug! :)

    September 5, 2011 at 12:20 pm

    • Ditto with knobs on, Jason!

      Thank you for uplifting me from my well-deserved musical obscurity! If it hadn’t been for you I would be stuck in a mundane life of game dev and sci-fi writing. *shudder*

      I expect to see you and your lady love knocking on my Washington cabin door someday. I may even open it!

      September 7, 2011 at 5:56 pm

  3. Came home from a quiet read and sit in Mom Nature. This is quite a change, but love it . ;*)

    Been fun watching and listening to your friendship grow,Jason and Doug. You both have introduced me to a whole new world of music out there. Been FUN!

    September 5, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 118 other followers