Makes ya wanna think.

Starting my 56th Orbit around the Sun

Margaret and I celebrated by brainstorming about ChipWits Online.

I am working on a ChipWits vision doc – organizing ideas wild and practical about where our game might go.

I am dead beat because I spent yesterday gathering up collectibles to take to an eBay Trading Assistant. My depression glass and shuttle Enterprise memorabilia should start showing up on eBay next week. Can’t wait until ChipWits is ready to roll out and earn bucks.

After this day of rest I will hit the bugs again. I’ll post a new build Sunday night.

This is going to be a good spin around sol. ChipWits is going to do well.

2 responses

  1. Congratulations on your birthday! 🙂

    Please post your eBay links here – for example, I have absolutely no idea what a depression glass is…

    February 11, 2007 at 3:07 am

  2. Thanks. 55 is going to be my best year yet! If I don’t go broke.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Depression_glass

    For a few years of my 8-year epilepsy disability I collected Depression glass. I loved the idea of a cheap artform designed to bring beauty into the homes of the poor during the Depression. I found that the pretty colored glass really cheered me up, as it must have done its owners 7 decades ago.

    I particularly collected the angular, Deco Pyramid pattern. A few current eBay Pyramid auctions (not mine) for pix:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/Beautiful-Blue-Pyramid-Relish-Tray_W0QQitemZ300078210580QQihZ020QQcategoryZ78048QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    http://cgi.ebay.com/VINTAGE-INDIANA-610-PYRAMID-VERY-DECO-CREAM-SUGAR-TRAY_W0QQitemZ200077731508QQihZ010QQcategoryZ1006QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    http://cgi.ebay.com/Indiana-610-deco-yellow-pyramid-tumbler_W0QQitemZ160082456451QQihZ006QQcategoryZ1006QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItem

    I like the idea that cheap glass items from the ’30’s look like they belong on the Starship Enterprise – very futuristic.

    I’ve kept some of the cheapest, prettiest pieces. We eat off a blue glass pattern from the ’50’s called Atlas Capri Hobnail:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/CAPRI-HOBNAIL-CUP-SAUCER-AZURE-BLUE-ELECTRIC-BLUE_W0QQitemZ290081008332QQihZ019QQcategoryZ4210QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

    I will post links to the auctions on the ChipWits site.

    February 11, 2007 at 4:04 am

Leave a Reply

