Makes ya wanna think.

New blog. Back to ChipWits.

I’ve moved blogs from doctordroog to this one. I moved all my entries from there to here and added my entries from the Clarion West Write-a-thon forum.

I finished my novel, Hel’s Bet and started circulating it to friends. Hel’s Bet has a number of meanings in the book. It is an upgraded Pascal’s Wager: “Work for the Singularity to increase your odds of living indefinitely. Don’t bother if you have a taste for dirt.”

The book turned out to be 139,000 words long – over 300 pages when printed. I always thought of it as a short book, but it grew. I’ll probably cut a couple thousand words from it as I paw over it before submitting it.

Once I have some feedback from friends that they were able to read it without their heads exploding I am going to look for readers in a Singularity Institute email list. If I can get a blurb or two from there I’ll use them in my cover letter to try to snare an agent.

I am back at work on ChipWits and it’s going very well. I expect to have my list of bugs fixed and features added sometime in early September. As always with me, dates are goals. I am going to have the game ready to submit to the Independent Game Festival, deadline Oct 1.

I’ll be blogging more frequently as I work on the game.

Still no nibbles on The Pad. I may be here this Winter. Very mixed feelings about that. I love this place, but want to be with the one I love.

2 responses

  1. Arg. Thought I sent it to you. It’s on its way. I’ll be very impressed if you can read it while packing.

    August 26, 2007 at 7:18 pm

  2. Dario, I accidentally deleted your comment when I was deleting spam comments. Hel’s Bet is on its way to you.

    August 26, 2007 at 7:25 pm

Leave a Reply

