Makes ya wanna think.

Woohoo!

Janice Hardy, one of the members of my writing group Written in Blood, just sold her first book, and by first book I mean trilogy.

From Publisher’s Marketplace:

“Janice Hardy’s debut fantasy trilogy beginning with THE PAIN MERCHANTS, about a teen war orphan who becomes a pawn in a bigger political game when her uncanny ability to heal by drawing pain turns out to be the only weapon she has to save her sister, to Donna Bray at Balzer & Bray/HarperCollins for their launch list, in a very good deal, in a pre-empt, by Kristin Nelson at Nelson Literary Agency (world English).”

I joined the writing group after they critted Janice’s book, so I look forward to reading it/them.

Janice had some kind and astute things to say about Hel’s Bet when the group critted it last month. HB is going to be a much better book after the next rewrite.

I’ve been a blog bum because of ChipWits. Margaret and I are working hard to get it out the door in July. It’s looking good but the endgame of getting a game out the door is always grueling.

I’ve put every scrap of my energy into ChipWits.

Leave a Reply

