Makes ya wanna think.

I’m proud to be a Democrat. I’m proud of Obama.

Obama’speech was powerful and moving. I’m a life-long bleeding heart liberal and I cried with joy.

I loved the steel in his eyes, his anger when he talked about the misdeeds of Bush/Cheney. That toughness gave me hope that he will stand up to the Republicans during the campaign.

I loved his audacious goals – 10 years until energy independence. America can do that with effective leadership.

I loved the inclusiveness of his message. When he is president the healing of the wretched red/blue division inflamed by the Bushites will begin.

Last night I let myself get optimistic again.

I talked to my Mom before Obama talked. She reminded me that 45 years ago our family hosted 3 Unitarian ministers who were in D.C. to attend Martin Luther King’s March on Washington. My Dad went with them and heard King give his “I have a Dream” speech. Dad would have taken the whole family but there was a threat of violence against the marchers.

I just wish Dad had seen Obama speak last night. He would have split his cheeks grinning through his tears of joy.

3 responses

  1. Amen brother… amen!

    I have a question for you, who does old John boy thing he is picking this attractive young relatively inexperienced governor from Alaska is a drastic, pathetic and gross example of how out of touch he really is.

    Come on are you serious? I have one question for McCain if something where to happen to him during his presidency… does he really think this 2 year governor of ALASKA is ready to lead the most powerful country in the world?

    Absolutely not… what a slap in the face to ALL AMERICANS.

    I’ve created an image for the McCain – Palin ticket please feel free to forward to everyone you know. Here is the link.

    Peace… and lets bring our troops home!

    Mr. Echo

    August 29, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  2. It was absolutely wonderful – the speech. One of the most moving I’ve ever heard from a Politician! I’m a former Hillary supporter and now I’m all about Obama! 🙂 Great post…

    August 29, 2008 at 8:39 pm

  3. Kate, Hillary has been magnificent in her support of Obama. I would have happily and proudly supported her if she were our nominee. I have been an Obama supporter since I read his book Dreams from my Father.

    Does McCain really think he’ll grab disaffected Hillary supporters by appointing a right-to-lifer?

    Love your graphic, Mr. Echo. I will spread it around.

    I’ve posted a few of my own political graphics here:
    http://opamfreedom.com/

    August 29, 2008 at 9:01 pm

Leave a Reply

