Makes ya wanna think.

On a Writing Streak and Pining for Spring

Last night I turned in the first 50 rewritten pages of Hel’s Bet for critique by Written In Blood, my online writing group. Can’t wait to hear what they make of it.

If I keep up this pace I’ll finish the rewrite in 2 months. It feels great to finally start making real progress.

We’ve got 4 inches of fresh snow and the world is beautiful but I can’t wait for ice-out:

Ice-out is still many weeks away. This is ice-out 2008 in May.

We had a great long hike in the snow today. I saw the first beaver tracks of the winter:

Beaver tracks. They drag their tails. In deep snow they hop.

Beaver tracks. They drag their tails. In deep snow they hop.

Most winters beavers leave lots of trails from nighttime walks. This year they’ve stayed snug under the ice.

Tonight I am going to read and goof off.

Tomorrow I write again!

Leave a Reply

