Makes ya wanna think.

Sunset through Harp Strings

I’ve taken to playing my harp on the deck. When the wind gusts in the right way the harp strings sing.

It’s hard to make a well-tuned harp sound bad – my harp is settling into its tuning after slowly going flat for years.

Dusk is still a chilly thing here in Polk County, WI and tonight I went back into the cabin with cold-numbed fingers.

When I walked to the dock this morning I saw that something, probably a beaver, had been trying to break through the ice to crawl out of the lake:

It looks like a Hulk/skull mask made of ice

It looks like a Hulk/skull mask made of ice

I looked north along the shore and the same animal had tried to break through a number of places:

Each broken spot was big enough for a beaver to take a breath. Further north about 30 feet another:

Beyond that the ice opens up at the mouth of Babbling Brook.

Yesterday I had the fun of draining the wet spot on the driveway:

Every year my driveway turns to butterscotch pudding at this spot

Every year my driveway turns to butterscotch pudding at this spot

When Hels Bet makes me a squajillion bucks Ill get some gravel laid down. A mans gotta dream!

When Hel's Bet makes me a squajillion bucks I'll get some gravel laid down. A man's gotta dream!

A rather forced smile. Tired boy. But I had fun playing in the mud.

A rather forced smile. Tired boy. But I had fun playing in the mud.

I wrote a good page today.

Leave a Reply

