Makes ya wanna think.

This Old Brain

This Old Brain is a cathartic tune about Brainrot that I wrote and recorded in 1998 for Zilch Spacecasting Network’s smash hit CD “Pink Toads”. Twitch out to my inimitable Spaz Jazz stylings.

This Old Brain

This Old Brain, This Old Brain,

I’m thinkin it’s what I’m where.

This Old Brain needs some work.

Brother, you got a synapse to spare?

This Old Brain done blew a fuse,

Talk too much, my tongue confuse.

This Old Brain, grey slug of goo,

Gone bad on me. What I do to you?

This Old Brain was a powerful ride,

Horsepower to spare, real roomy inside.

This Old Brain,  pop the skull top.

This Old Brain, jack it right up.

This Old Brain need a new set of plugs.

Change the oil and see if it still dougs*.

This Old Brain, gonna freeze it cold,

Hook it to a ‘puter, do the Big Upload.

This Old Brain givin me a pain,

Watch it wack,  drivin me insane.

This Old Brain think a fine thought or two,

Think a few more before it’s through.

– Doug Sharp

*Verbifying my name as the action of my brain is my favorite bit of this lyric.

Margaret in the studio recording Pink Toads

Margaret in the studio recording Pink Toads

The Old Zilch Spacecasting Network Studio before the fire.

The Old Zilch Spacecasting Network Studio before the fire.

One response

  1. myrna

    Makes me wanta cry actually. I hear and see you!

    January 6, 2011 at 6:07 am

Leave a Reply

