Makes ya wanna think.

Ogre Island Out of Reach and Frozen Otter Hole

The ice is too thin to cross to Ogre so we walked along the shore of Martel Lake today. We just got 6 inches of new snow. Some patches of lake snow were flooded and frozen.

This patch of ice flowed from an otter hole that  has frozen over. The ice is very thin and I broke through up to my ankles once walking along the shore. My boots kept me dry.

The lake was low last summer so there is a lot of grass along the new shoreline.

Boats hibernate until ice out.

I am taking a four day weekend completely goofing off from Hel’s Bet and chores.  I feel relaxed and I’m getting scruffy.

Leave a Reply

