Makes ya wanna think.

Starting My 59th Orbit Around the Sun

I am no longer 57 1/2! I got the coolest Hel’s Bet birthday cake from Myrna:

I got a cool little Canon Powershot SD1200 Camera and a Lego ChipWit from Mike Johnston:

Doing my impression of the Singularity

My 58th was an amazing orbit. I discovered how to reduce my pain using neuroplastic exercises and I finished Hel’s Bet – a 3rd draft that took me fifteen months. I had tremendous support from so many friends this year as always.

My 59th orbit will be one of my best. I’m going to become a professional writer!

This Winter is a classic. Deep snow. First time I’ve used snowshoes in three years. I’m still enjoying the season, haven’t felt a single twinge of yearning for Spring.

We've beaten down trails on all our common paths

After 5 1/2 years in Wisconsin I still love living in my cabin in the woods.

Mudroom of The Pad

2 responses

  1. Judy

    I used to live in WI from 1983 to end of 1986. Ever hear of Sam Campbell? He was naturalist from WI that wrote stories of his adventures in nature back in the 1940’s. Loony Coon was my favorite book of his.

    April 18, 2010 at 12:40 pm

  2. Thanks for the recommendation. I love books by local authors.

    I moved to Wisconsin 6 years ago and love the place. My cabin has been very healing.

    April 18, 2010 at 4:11 pm

Leave a Reply

