Makes ya wanna think.

Sledging Supplies

In the Winter I sledge supplies into The Pad because the last 200 yards of road are unplowable.

Today I ran errands with Brook so I hitched up the sledge. I had to leave the dogs because Brook and I were running errands in the big city of Cumberland. In the picture above Travis sadly watches me pull the sledge.

Brook was waiting for me at the end of the deeply-worn sledge trail.

We ran our errands and I hauled my food and empty trashcan back up the hill to The Pad.

The dogs greeted me ecstatically, as always.

Leave a Reply

