Makes ya wanna think.

Visit from my Sister



2010-07-10 Joan Visit 001, originally uploaded by DougDroogSharp.

Sister Joan visited last week and we had a great time talking and laughing and hiking and canoeing. Joan is a bigwig in the Presbyterian church. She just got a position as Presbyter of Missouri and has over 70 churches in her Presbytery. We talked about her religion and my evangelical atheism but mostly we talked about our kids and lives.

I missed her middle son Adam’s July 4th wedding in Kansas because I’m not well enough to be around a crowd of people. It was great she could visit me right after that big event.

I love showing family and friends around The Pad, lake, and woods. Now Joan knows where her big brother hangs out.

Joan and I were close as kids but haven’t spent any time 1 on 1 together in decade. It was great to get close again.

One response

  1. myrna

    Makes me happy. I know such a feeling.

    August 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

