Makes ya wanna think.

Fall Camping on Ogre Island

I just did my last fall camping on Ogre Island. Travis kept me up half the night as he guarded the shores from beavers. I heard about 30 warning tail-splashes.

I camped a lot on my little island this fall, sometimes with friends. I had a teaching buddy reunion with Sam Ross and Tony Santucci and Tom McGrail. My friend Myrna Mae Berg had her own camping weekend on Ogre.

Tony Santucci and Doug "Two-hats" Sharp holding Mika

Sam and Doug on the peddle boat

Fall sunsets have been spectacular.

I am deep into querying. I’ve sent 20 and my goal is to send 16 this week. I will sell Channel Zilch!

I’m still deep into querying – 20 sent. This week I write a short bio and send out 16 queries.

3 responses

  1. otter

    Yes, you will sell Chanel Zilch. Query on!

    And sorry that those dam-building rodents were so annoying. They really need some charm-school training.

    Heard about the snow this weekend. I’m so jealous.

    November 14, 2010 at 9:03 am

  2. Thanks, Otter!

    November 15, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  3. I want you to know that you’ve inspired me.

    November 19, 2010 at 7:34 am

Leave a Reply

