Makes ya wanna think.

Sledging Supplies to The Pad

We can’t plow all the way to my cabin so when the snow gets deep I haul stuff with a sledge about 150 yards to and from my neighbor Paul’s cabin. I haul trash, groceries, laundry, and library books.

Today Brook delivered a great bundle of Christmas grocery goodies – almond pastry and oranges and various cooking savories along with staples – so I ain’t gonna starve this week. Crusty snow made hauling the heavy sledge up the moderate slope quite a chore.

Leave a Reply

