Makes ya wanna think.

Steps down to my dock



2011-08-02 Summer Daze 045, originally uploaded by DougDroogSharp.

When I was healthy I maintained huge perennial flower gardens. Gardening was one of my favorite arts and pass-times. I liked an unruly garden, not geometric.

I haven’t planted or weeded these lakeside steps.

I’ve walked up and down them thousands of times and sometimes I stop and appreciate how beautiful they are. Living in the wild and being too sick to garden I appreciate natural compositions.

3 responses

  1. wonderful post, turned me into melancholic mood somehow.

    August 4, 2011 at 3:30 am

  2. Beautiful shot! I feel such beauty.

    August 4, 2011 at 5:04 am

  3. Thanks. It is a bit melancholy, but so be it.

    August 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

