Makes ya wanna think.

Looking for Coder and Producer for ChipWits

It’s time to hand over coding and promoting ChipWits to someone else. My health doesn’t allow me to do a good job.

Here is the email I sent current ChipWits players:

ChipHeads,

I’ve decided that I can’t program ChipWits any longer. My epilepsy has gotten worse and programming is difficult for me. So we are looking for a programmer and a producer to take over the game: http://chipwits.com/recruiting.html

ChipWits players are programmers so we are letting you guys know first. We’d love it if a hardcore ChipWits player took over.

I will continue to have a hand in game design along with Mike Johnston and our new team. I am going to concentrate on finishing rewriting my science fiction novel – www.helsbet.com – and working on a personal game about my disability – www.brainrot.wordpress.com.

Wish ChipWits luck this week in the Independent Games Festival: http://www.igf.com/php-bin/entry2009.php?id=731

They announce finalists on the 7th.

I am going to make a few tweaks this week and upload a new build, but I will wait until we’ve got a producer and coder onboard before running any more contests.

Thanks for your patience as we continue to improve ChipWits. Stay tuned for cool developments in 2009.

IFFEEL COFFEE T-> PICKUP,

Doug Sharp

Feels both sad and good. Sad because I love programming and making games. Good because now ChipWits will grow and thrive (and make $$$!).

Leave a comment